Stupid Lambs
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Stupid Lambs

A friendly run forum for all things Twilight based on the best selling books by Stephenie Meyer

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

I got fired!!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Amy
Admin
Amy

I got fired!! Empty
PostSubject: I got fired!!   I got fired!! EmptyMon Apr 21, 2008 8:23 pm

Ok I just have to have a little sad vent.

For those of you who don't know, I do day care in my home. I've been doing it for almost 4 years, and it is seriously the hardest job I have ever had.

Things seem to be going fine, and then you have crazy drama with parents, and I just hate that part of it.

Anyway, I watch this 2 1/2 yr old little boy, who is really good and I really love him. However, is parents are idiots and they drive me crazy. ie. he is still on a bottle, they are late all the time, they drop him off whenever they feel like it, and never call if they are going to be late or early.

So last week his mom was being really weird to me, and the dad has been really quiet and kind of rude to me for the last couple of weeks, and I seriously have no idea why.
So the mom tells me tonight that they are going to take him to a different day care because they want a more structured enviornment that is more like pre-school. Which I totally understand, we did the same thing with our son when he was 3.

I wish I was more structured and had activities and stuff, but my age range is from 3 months to 5 years, so it's a little tough to plan activities with that range. Plus a lot of my kids are part time.....

I'm sorry this was the longest ever, and it is really for the best, but you know that feeling, when you just feel bad....and your not really sure why?
Back to top Go down
Edye

Edye

I got fired!! Empty
PostSubject: Re: I got fired!!   I got fired!! EmptyMon Apr 21, 2008 10:22 pm

Amy,